vaopk.blogg.se

Tor browser logo transparent
Tor browser logo transparent











tor browser logo transparent

I'd really appreciate any advice on how to resolve this problem or what caused it.Tor enjoys a vibrant research community that examines anonymity attacks and defenses, design improvements, impact on society, and so on. I checked the PGP signatures of both archives multiple times to make sure they were not tampered with. I tried to reinstall with the newest (non-alpha) version available at and with an older version I had lying around. Reinstalling the Tor Browser doesn't help, all the problems I just mentioned persist. Changing those options to the default value doesn't help. Fresh installations of the Tor Browser also contain those values. I don't know if this is normal but I thought this might be relevant.

  • in about:config I noticed the option has the valueįile:///run/anon-ws-disable-stacked-tor/127.0.0.1_9150.sockĪnd the option _port has the value 0.
  • resetting the identity seems to not restart the browser but instead just clears all tabs.
  • every time I try to visit a website I get the error message "The connection has timed out" after a long time of waiting.
  • the connection settings in about:preferences (where you can enter proxy details, enable DNS over HTTPS and more) are missing.
  • the "Connections" Tab in about:preferences is missing.
  • The same thing even happens with completely fresh installations starting for the first time.
  • when opening the browser I don't get asked whether I want to connect to Tor, it jumps straight to the About Tor page.
  • The following things are wrong with the Tor Browser: Next I added "SocksPort 9051" to the torrc file and then tried to proxy an application through this port but that also didn't work so I removed the line.Īfter doing those things I restarted the system and since then the Tor Browser doesn't work anymore and behaves really strangely.īy now I found a solution for my original problem that doesn't require me to use the Tor network but the Tor Browser still doesn't work, even after reverting all the changes I made (purging torsocks and runit-helper and removing the line I added to the torrc file). In order to resolve the error I installed the runit-helper package but this didn't help so I gave up on that route. Until now everything worked perfectly fine that way.įirst I installed torsocks and tried to install the tor package through the APT package manager but that didn't work. I downloaded the Tor Browser from the official website and not from a software repository, if that matters. While trying to proxy an application through Tor I somehow managed to permanently break the Tor Browser on my Kubuntu 20.04 LTS system.













    Tor browser logo transparent